CCPMsnapshot

Why Critical Chain Project Management?

by Jeff ‘SKI’ Kinsey, Jonah’s Johah

CCPMssv1280x720a.jpg

This was a great podcast today, talking about the power of a “critical chain” aka CCPM (Critical Chain Project Management) for resource scheduling over the traditional “critical path” aka CPM. In Goldratt’s world, he thought in terms of Drum-Buffer-Rope to in order to overcome delays or conflicts when dealing with Constraints (the “C” in his Theory of Constraints). Give a listen:

Reaction?

Let me know.

Rather than a link, I have also embedded the LEAN Project Mgt LiveCAST (previously recorded) here as well. Do take a look and let me know what you take-aways helped your thought process:

skiSig.png
P.S. Have Insights — Will Mentor!
__
References or to schdule a call: Clarity.fm/ski

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

jobless? start here

[or as soon as the shock clears!] Here is the advice I didn’t get the day my job was lost back in the day. If like me, you got caught with your income at risk, perhaps today it was being blind sided by that virus “thing” then, be of good... Continue →