Farmer Brown

DAY: 159

What is the startup life like in a grand adventure purposely launched into the face of COVID-19? [aka VoiceFirst Careers]

“It’s a good life if you don’t weaken.” —Homer S. Brown

I am reminded of the wise words of a mentor from a project back in the fall of 1983. I wrote an amazing computer application for the Farm Business, Planning, & Analysis (FBPA) initiative of BJVS (now Buckeye Career Center) under the amazing, insightful gaze of Farmer Brown.

In fact, I still have the newspaper clipping announcing the purchase of a Victor 9000 PC and printer along with my programming services. It was written in BASIC. The following year I rewrote the input screens in TurboPASCAL to allow for faster and more accurate data entry.

Much like today, that was a lot of work.

#dontWeaken #getRdone

__

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Talk of The Town

An Interview with Ed McCullough Part One: __ Part Two: This is some of the most fun you can have in life and business I had written the book over the winter of 2003/2004 starting in Ohio in August or Septermber. Rode my motorcycle [a... Continue →