First Time Entrepreneur  

Mentors. Mentorships. Results.

Rarely do I make apologies… fortunately I am rarely wrong. But I will say I am sorry for taking a very complex and often traumatic experience [that of entrepreneurship] and telling stories about how exciting and rewarding it is for those that are called. Note the key concept here: “Those that are called.”

We all have seen folks that would better be served by staying gamely employed. Or perhaps better yet, buying a proven franchise. There is no shame in building a business around a viable business model as mentored by a franchise. I have taken the road in the past and looking at a couple options going forward.

Mark and I have had that discussion [and lots of others!]. He gets it.

MarkOnLinkedIn.png

But he is far from being an entrepreneur IMNSHO. Yet I do approve of his casual use of the term “first time entrepreneur” here. However, until he generates “goal units” as the late Dr. Eli Goldratt called the success of organizations, he has not arrived. We cannot say “generating profits” as some folks are creating non-profits and the like. Plus, I really like to see a year of continuous operations including making payroll week in and week out. Know this: Mark has the makings a great entrepreneur.

How can I tell? He is asking the right questions.

—ski

P.S. Thanks for the kind words, Mark. I am excited to be a small part of your most important exploration. So far. {grin}

#getRdone #entrepreneur #startups

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Tuscora Projects

Spring has Sprung! Over at Tuscora Park, in New Phila The New Phila High School Class of 1973 had this idea, inspired by Chip Street of Custom Cutters. He designed and builds the “World’s Most Comfortable Swing!” And so thirty-some days... Continue →