Workforce Project One

Flashback to the Spring of 2002

I was living in South Carolina doing quite a bit of traveling for my consulting practice up and until that day, Tuesday, September 11, 2001 and as a result, had to close my consulting practice eDivision dot net when the travel and hospitality industries tanked.

I told parts of this story in my book:
Purple Curve Effect — SKI’s Throughput on Command
pONE2.png

Plus, there is this One Sheet I wrote for marketing efforts for the browser-driven SaaS application that allowed me to say a lot without revealing any details or trade secrets. Remember, there were no smartphones in 2002. Every project should have a code name, right? Right! Prowler. The image is one of the first drafts of what would become the Chrysler Prowler.

This simple document has been one of my favorite memories of that adventure. Additionally, I and one of the founders became friends and have been on a few adventures since those fateful days and weeks after the tragedy.
prowlerProject.jpg

Bottom Line

We are doing a soft launch over the next few weeks with a GoLive date of Wednesday, Appril 22, 2020. This is my fourth major project in the recruiting space. What is it exactly? Take a look: voiceFirst.careers

Give it a once over.

skisig600x110.png

P.S. Questions? Dial #250 from your mobile and say, Contact Ski Man!

#hiring #recruiting #VoiceFirst #JeffSkiKinsey
 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

sDBR episode 02

Who Cares? aka The Audience for Simplified Drum-Buffer-Rope [may I assume you have read the previous episodes?] Whenever I’m trying to help people understand what this word ‘system’ means, I usually start by asking: ‘Are you a part of a... Continue →